Monday, 3 August 2015

Manic Monday: Dragon Ball

Back in the year 1986 the first episode of Dragon Ball was broadcast on Fuji TV and even now, unbelievable 29 years later, there’s still no definite end in sight. And why should there be, when there are still uncountable ultra-villains to annihilate, planets to save from obliteration, new levels of Saiyan awesomeness to achieve and friends to resurrect from the dead? Only in the new movie Dragon Ball Z: Resurrection ‘F’ (2015), which will be released in America on August 4th, it is not a friend that comes back from the netherworld… Just check out the trailer.

If this doesn’t look like a lot of mindless fun, then I don’t know what does. Watching the trailer I felt like revisiting my childhood and the amount of excitement I felt makes me doubt a little how much I've grown up since then. And I don’t suppose that I’m the only one who feels that way. This is why we decided to dedicate this Manic Monday to Son Goku and his friends. So you can freshen up your memories of the Dragon Ball universe before making a pilgrimage to your local movie theatre. 

Let’s start off with the Evolution of Dragon Ball's main characters:

Son Goku

Son Gohan





© Toriyama | Source: kotaku

And now the Saiyan Evolution:

© Toriyama | Source: onepicten

Some Random Facts you may or may not have not known before;

© Toriyama | Source: pinterest

© Toriyama | Source: googleplus

© Toriyama | Source: funnymama

© Toriyama | Source: 9gag

Here a list of the different Sagas:

Dragon Ball

    Goku Arc
   -  Emperor Pilaf Saga
   -  Tournament Saga 
    Red Ribbon Army Arc
   -    Red Ribbon Army Saga
   -    General Blue Saga
   -    Commander Red Saga
   -   Fortuneteller Baba Saga 
    Piccolo Arc
   -    Tien Shinhan Saga
   -    King Piccolo Saga
   -    Piccolo Jr. Saga

Dragon Ball Z

    Saiyan Arc
  -      Vegeta Saga 
    Frieza Arc
  -       Namek Saga
  -      Captain Ginyu Saga
  -      Frieza Saga
  -       Garlic Jr. Saga 
    Cell Arc
  -     Trunks Saga
  -      Androids Saga
  -      Imperfect Cell Saga
  -       Perfect Cell Saga
  -      Cell Games Saga 
    Buu Arc
   -    Great Saiyaman Saga
   -     World Tournament Saga
   -     Babidi Saga
   -     Majin Buu Saga
   -      Fusion Saga
   -      Kid Buu Saga

Dragon Ball GT

    Black Star Dragon Ball Saga
    Baby Saga
    Super 17 Saga
    Shadow Dragon Saga 

Dragon Ball Super

Gods Arc
  -   Battle of Gods Saga
  -   Resurrection 'F' Saga

And now the movies with Japanese and English release dates:

Dragon Ball: Curse of the Blood Rubies (1986/1996)
Dragon Ball: Sleeping Princess in Devil’s Castle (1987/2000)
Dragon Ball: Mystical Adventure (1988/2001)
Dragon Ball: The Path to Power (1996/2003)

Dragon Ball Z: Dead Zone (1989/1997)
Dragon Ball Z: The World’s Strongest (1990/1998)
Dragon Ball Z:  The Tree of Might (1990/1998)
Dragon Ball Z: Lord Slug (1991/2001)
Dragon Ball Z: Cooler’s Revenge (1991/2002)
Dragon Ball Z: The Return of Cooler (1992/2002)
Dragon Ball Z: Super Android 13! (1992/2003)
Dragon Ball Z: Broly: The Legendary Super Saiyan (1993/2003)
Dragon Ball Z: Bojack Unbound (1993/2004)
Dragon Ball Z: Broly: Second Coming (1994/2005)
Dragon Ball Z: Bio-Broly (1994/2005)
Dragon Ball Z: Fusion Reborn (1995/2006)
Dragon Ball Z:Wrath of the Dragon (1995/2006)
Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Gods (2013/2014)
Dragon Ball Z: Resurrection ‘F’ (2015/2015)

Quite a lot to pick up on, don't you think?

No comments:

Post a Comment